I’ve got a finder!!!

Yes, It’s really true and very exciting…

On Thurs 5th November at 4pm whilst sitting at my desk in the office, I noticed the e mail I’d been patiently waiting for in my Inspiredtravels71 inbox. It was entitled ‘Postcard in Lille’. My tummy did a little flip, while I tried to contain myself, I doubt my colleagues many who know nothing of this project would appreciate me whooping and jumping for joy!

I quickly opened the email, from Pierre who’d found the card hidden by my friend Sandra in the book L’Art Nouveau in her hotel in Lille in October. Pierre was a man of a few words but those few words were very important, to me at least.  He confirmed the location of the card that he’d found which enabled me to verify to my list of hide locations that it was a genuine find. Pierre also congratulated my on my funny initiative.  I’ve emailed Pierre for more information and wait to see if he replies, but given recent tragic events in France I understand that he has more pressing matters on his mind for now. I hope he and his family remain safe & well.  Thank you Pierre, you really did make my day ❣

I wonder who my next finder will be???

2 thoughts on “I’ve got a finder!!!”

Leave a Reply

