Finder number 2!!

Yippee!!  I have myself a second finder!

Following Inspiredtravels71‘s appeal for help at Christmas (more details here), I received lots of generous donations of postcards from friends & family far & wide.

One cold, dark December evening, I returned home from work to find a bulky brown envelope with my name on it laying on the doormat. I eagerly ripped open the envelope & found this …

 A collection of 70+ postcards from Mum & my friend Carole, who we knew through craft classes we all attended some 25+ years ago.  They are pictures taken by Datford Photographic Club & collected from the Ellenor Hospice annual calendars & BBC Homes & Antiques magazines. 

When looking through the collection that Carole had donated, one card jumped out at me & took my attention.  I instantly knew where this card had to be hidden.  It was a picture of a Southeastern train travelling through the pretty Kent countryside & a local viaduct.

 Using their services to commute to & from work each day, I instantly knew that I had to hide that card on one of their trains.  I wrote the card out & carried it in my bag for a few days waiting for a trip where my carriage was quiet enough for me to hide the card.

On Friday 12th Feb 2016 on my train journey from Cannon Street I struck gold.  There were only 2 other commuters in my carriage, both engrossed in their own worlds, so as I stood to get off the train, I hid my card.

    The following morning, there was an email in my inbox entitled travels, asking for more information about the project.  After confirming that the find was genuine I sent more information about Inspiredtravels71 and asked Bob (Finder No.2) for more information.  I’m delighted to have a second Finder but particularly as this card was one of my own hides, & found so quickly. I’m waiting to hear back from Bob, I’ll update this post if & when I do.

So it’s true, you really can hide them snywhere and get results, even in clear view! Any wannabe hiders out there? You know you want to!

Who will be Finder No.3?  Come on ladies it must be your turn next!

One thought on “Finder number 2!!”

Leave a Reply

