A helping hand from a family favourite!

When I read on her Twitter feed that the lovely Fern Britton, Sunday Times Bestselling Author, was getting ready to publish her new novel ‘The Postcard‘, I decided to send her a tweet telling her about my Inspiredtravels71 postcard project.   Fern retweeted my message telling her 600+ followers that my project sounded ‘wonderful & rather magical! And to please check it out!’

As my project seemed to have grabbed Fern’s attention, I sent a cheeky message asking if she’d agree to hide a few cards for me. To my delight she said yes!

I hastily wrote some cards out and sent them onto Fern.  It’ll be exciting waiting to see if we get another finder from these! I’m overwhelmed by Fern’s generosity to hide the cards for me at what must be an extremely busy time in her publishing schedule.

When I told Mum the good news, she was delighted. She’s always enjoyed watching Fern on the tv at every opportunity & now enjoys listening to her novels via Audible. Mum’s looking forward to listening to ‘The Postcard’ when it’s released and watching how our story of these hides unfolds!

If you’re reading Fern, thank you again. Sx

Leave a Reply

