Six hens & a postcard find!

When commuting chum Vikki said she was heading to Thorpe Park with her son Jordan I cheekily asked if she’d take a couple of postcards along to hide for me. She agreed, so I quickly wrote a couple out on our morning train journey in readiness for her trip. 

Before she went, Vikki had carefully planned where to hide the cards, & quickly went about her task when she arrived there on Sat 16th April 2016. 

In the early hours of Sun 17th April I awoke & checked my phone (as you do!) only to find an email entitled ‘your postcard…‘that was it, I was a member of the wide awake club!

Tina had been at Thorpe park on Saturday also ,with her sister Leah, for their friend Katie’s hen party. During their day Tina had found Vikki’s card & replied that very night.  

 Tina (in Khaki), Katie (well, I think you can guess who’s the bride to be…) and Leah to Katie’s right.
Vikki remembers seeing the girls having fun during their day around Thorpe Park. 

Tina lives in Hastings with her two children Ciara & Bertie. When asked where here favourite place to travel to was she said ‘my favourite place is my hometown of hastings, i love to go to the beach with my babies and enjoy the sun when its out lol.. ‘ How lovely is that to be so content with your life that you live in your very own paradise?

  
Since hearing more about my project Tina is keen to get more involved by sending me cards from her hometown Hastings & hiding a few with her sister & daughter. 

Katie is due to marry Mark at the end of April 2016. I thank them for letting Inspiredtravels71 encroach on their celebrations & wish them a very long & happy life together. 

Thanks to all of you involved in this hide/find & for your continued support/ involvement in Inspiredtravels71 project. We really do appreciate it. Anne & Sarah xx

One thought on “Six hens & a postcard find!”

Leave a Reply

